hotrods and handcuffs

Birchbox (September 2014)

Leave a comment

Birchbox is growing less and less on me. Its great to try out different products, but I can’t seem to go through the products quick enough each month. Even with swapping samples, I’m finding myself drowning in beauty samples! Anyways, my yearly subscription is up for renewal in October and I think I may take a few months off. The box this month however was so much fun! Here’s what I received this month:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Juicy Couture Viva La Juicy Gold Couture – Full Size $25-$92
I like Juicy fragrances and this one smelled great! I go through fragrances so slowly though, so I probably won’t purchase the full size.
Dr. Brandt Pores No More Vacuum Cleaner – Full Size $45
I’ve heard great things about Dr. Brandt products. I didn’t feel a great difference using this product though.
Skin and Co Sicilian Light Serum – Full Size $47
This immediately went up for swap, I wasn’t even interested in trying it.
Temptu Highlighter in Champagne Shimmer – Full Size $27.50
I don’t use highlighter so this went up for swap too. It has a pretty bronze color so I’m sure it would look great on someone who uses this type of product.
Noir Long Wear Eyeliner – Full Size $15
I love trying different types of eyeliner so this will go to good use. I’m more of a fan of the self-sharpening or twist-up eyeliners though.

My extra this month was a dual ended new Chapstick. I haven’t even seen this in stores yet so I was excited to try it out! This box wasn’t a home run for me so it’s more of a reason to take a break from Birchbox for a bit.

Leave a Reply

