hotrods and handcuffs

Flicker Box (August 2014)

Leave a comment

I ordered a Flicker Box to see how I would like it. Even better, August’s theme was “Booze Infused”. How can you go wrong with that? Here’s what I received:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
[from left to right]
Woodfire Candle Kentucky Bourbon – $9
This is a half size of their regular candles, found here. This Kentucky Bourbon scented candle is amazing and packaged extremely well! The wood wick is something different, and I’m looking forward to seeing it burn and hearing it crackle too!
Chicago Candle Co Old Fashioned Cocktail – $14
This candle smells amazing and it in an up cycled bottle which is even better! Looking at their website I’d love to try some of their other scented candles, especially a mint julep one!
Wicked Candle Champagne Candle – $3
This 2oz sample candle is a teaser for sure. With a candle subscription, I don’t want samples I want whole candles but this one is supposed to still have a 10 hour burn time!

Overall, I think this was a great box. I do not however feel it is worth the $32/month as advertised. I only received $26 worth of product so paying $32 doesn’t make sense. I likely won’t continue to subscribe to Flicker Box but I received some nice candles this time for half the price. 

Leave a Reply

