hotrods and handcuffs

Birchbox (July 2014)

Leave a comment

Birchbox is the OG of subscription boxes. I purchased a year-long subscription last year at a decent discount and I still look forward to receiving my Birchbox every month! I recently was able to use points I had accumulated to get some awesome new Benefit cosmetic products. For a first time subscription box person, or someone who is addicted like me, Birchbox is a must have!

Here’s what I received!:
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Cynthia Rowley Black Eyeliner – Full size $16
I have a few of Cynthia Rowley’s liquid eyeliner so I’m looking forward to their pencil version. It’s about half size, so a decent value. It would have been really nice to get a full size though!

Naobay Body Radiance Lotion – Full size $24
I’m never too excited about lotions in my boxes because they’re a dime a dozen. This one was nothing special either.

Real Chemistry Luminous 3-minute Peel – Full size $48
I’m excited to try this! It also seems like a large enough sample to get a good idea of what it does to my skin as well.

Ruffian The Rapture Collection in Ambrosia – Full size $10
I’m not a huge fan of nail polish, I already have enough. This is a pretty metallic shade but it will likely be put up for trade. An extra associated with this that was cool was he Acetone-free toilette to remove nail polish. It’s the little things that count!

100% Pure Gingerade Shower Gel – $15
This was the beauty extra this month. I hope this gel smells super gingery because then I know I’ll love it!
Check out Birchbox for yourself, fill out your style and preferences profile, and start receiving your own samples!

Leave a Reply

