hotrods and handcuffs

Stitch Fix (June 2014)

Leave a comment

I had been a little unhappy with my recent Fix’s so I emailed Stitch Fix in a hope that they could encourage me to mix it up a little bit. They requested more info from me on my celebrity style crushes, specific items I’m looking for, and more details on my specific style. One of the things about Stitch Fix is they’re supposed to get a better idea of your style the more fixes you order. Well, after 8 fixes, I felt they were getting farther and farther from my style! They switched up my stylist, and Jenny L. hit the nail on the head for Fix #9!

Here’s what I received!:
IMG_2779 IMG_2781 IMG_2782

Ark n Co Bellatrix Embroidered Detail Maxi Dress – $88
This dress was sent straight from maxi dress heaven! It was so long (even too long) on my 5’10” frame, which never happens, the only issue was the slip was so short. As in barely covers my rear end short! I wish I would have gotten a picture of the back strap detail because it was gorgeous, but it would only be able to be worn braless (not an option for me) or with a sticky bra. This dress went perfect with my trusty pair of cowboy boots.
Verdict – Sent back

Mavi Kalie Denim Jacket – $98
I specifically asked for this jacket after seeing it on the Stitch Fix blog. I fell in love with the dark wash and stretchy but sturdy denim. I was so so bummed that they sent a size too small though. I’ve already sought it out online though and plan to purchase it soon in a size up! I love that they were actually able to send an item I specifically requested!
Verdict – Sadly sent back

IMG_2800 IMG_2805
Collective Concepts Claris Mixed Print Dress – $78
I actually really liked the cut and fit of this dress, but the neon orange color was way too bold for me. My lovely photographer bff said it looked good on me, and looking back at pics I actually really like it – I just know I’d never actually wear it!
Verdict – Sent back

IMG_2820 IMG_2829
Fun2Fun Chaney Swiss Dot Detail Blouse – $48
You can kinda see the subtle dot detail on the top of the blouse. The cut on this shirt wasn’t too flattering to me, and the last thing I need is another plain black tee.
Verdict – Sent back

Ark n Co Ashlie Graphic Knit Sleeveless Cardigan – $44
I absolutely fell in love with this! I’m very into this style print right now and the sleeveless and long cut of this cardigan was awesome! I’ve already worn it a couple times since I got it, I even wore it the same night I got my box!
Verdict – Love it, kept!

Even though I only kept one piece, I was so much happier with the options my new stylist picked for me this time. I’m still gonna cut back on Stitch Fix, but I may still give them a try every couple of months. Every now and then they just wow me with a few of their items and I just have to have it! Check out Stitch Fix, and I highly recommend Jenny L. if you have a similar style as me.

Leave a Reply

