hotrods and handcuffs

Birchbox (June 2014)

Leave a comment

My Birchbox arrived one day before I was supposed to leave for five days on vacation so I didn’t have time to fully enjoy it or even look really close at it before I left. I wish I would have though because I would have taken some of the samples with me!

Here’s what I got this month!:
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Davines LOVE Smoothing Shampoo, Conditioner, and OI All in One Milk – Full Size $24-28 each
The shampoo is a good size sample, so it kinda bummed me out that they then only gave foil sample packets for the other two. Why give half the amount of conditioner as shampoo? Regardless I’m looking forward to trying these.

Cynthia Rowley Creamy Lip Stain in Sugar – Full Size $20
This product is a Birchbox exclusive product, and it is in a shade I will actually use. Cynthia Rowley products are great so this will go to good use!

Caudalie Polyphenol C15 Anti-Wrinkle Defense Serum – Full Size $62
Goodness, $62 for a serum!? I haven’t tried this yet, but I love Caudalie product so I hope this lives up to the hype as well. It’s hard figure out whether a product really works with such a small sample size, but I couldn’t see myself shelling out $62 without trying it first!

Harvey Prince Hello – Full Size $55
It’s probably bad that I really love this scent! It’s perfect for summer; light, refreshing, and just the right amount of fragrance to it. I may have to save up some points to purchase the full size of this one!

Perlier Shea Almond Body Cream – Full Size $28.45
Body creams are a dime a dozen, and I just wasn’t a huge fan of this one. I only smelled it but I already have so many lotions that this will probably go up for trade.

I was really happy with what I got in this month’s Birchbox. Some great new products to try out (I love that they sent three products from the same line so I can try them all together). I also may have found a new favorite summer scent! Use code HERSUMMER50 to earn 50 extra points on any SPF shop order of $50 or more (that’s like $5 back!).

Leave a Reply

