hotrods and handcuffs

Birchbox (May 2014)

Leave a comment

It took a long time for my May Birchbox to make its way to me this month. I was finally excited to see it on my front porch a couple of days ago!
Here’s what I received this month:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Beauty Protector Shampoo & Conditioner – Full Size $21.95 each
CoTZ Tinted Sunscreen SPF 40 – Full Size $20
Pixi Shea Butter Lip Balm – Full Size $8
SmartyPants Adult Gummi Vitamins – 30 day supply $29.95

I’m a huge fan of Beauty Protector items so I was happy to see their shampoo and conditioner. The CoTZ sunscreen has really good reviews as well. The gummies threw me off a little bit. They send you a two gummi sample but the recommended dose is SIX gummies a day. I’d rather just pop one multi-vitamin and be done with it…

Overall, this month wasn’t super exciting. However, I received this awesome canvas clutch bag because I’ve accrued enough points to be a member of Birchbox Aces! Aces is a new VIP program that Birchbox has. Free shipping on all items, as well as random perks and exclusive offers for as long as I’m an Ace! Earn 500 points in a year and you can become an Ace too!

Leave a Reply

