hotrods and handcuffs

Birchbox (April 2014)

Leave a comment

I wasn’t in love with this month’s Birchbox. The items unfortunately didn’t appeal to me too much, and the one item that I didn’t put up for a swap and actually tried, severely disappointed me. Anyways, here’s what I got!

Image
Anastasia Beverly Hills Clear Brow Gel – Full Size $22
This was a decent sized sample, however I have no use for clear brow gel. If I’m using a gel, powder, or pencil for my brows… I’m using color!

Image
Color Club Gala’s Gems Collection in Gold Struck – Set of 4 $13
I actually really liked this gold struck color, it was a muted simple gold which is perfect for spring!

ImageImage
Davines Oi Shampoo + Conditioner – Full Size $26-$32
This went straight in the swap pile as I’m just not a fan of shampoo/conditioner samples and I have enough to last me for my next few vacations.

Image
GUYandGIRL Shower Gel – Full Size $25
I brought this with me to Catalina Island and I was disappointed in it. It didn’t lather at all (which is likely because it’s paraben-free) but the lemony scent it describes was not there and it left my skin feeling dry and not clean at all. I actually used it once then threw it away!

Image
This Kind Snacks Healthy Grains Bar was the “Lifestyle Extra” this month, the man snatched that one up quick and ate it! The Maple pumpkin seeds with Sea Salt flavor sounded yummy though.

Overall I wasn’t too impressed with this month and I’m looking forward to some better goodies in May!

Leave a Reply

