hotrods and handcuffs

Birchbox (Oscars Party in a Box!)

Leave a comment

I was lucky enough to win Birchbox’s Party in a Box from MySubcriptionAddiction (the wonderful lady who has gotten me hooked on so many subscription boxes)!

I unfortunately had to work the night of the Oscars, but I was able to catch up on all the highlights the next morning. Here’s what was included in the Party in a Box – I didn’t use any of the decorations so I’ll just describe them a little!
The box came beautifully packaged, which I expect from Birchbox by now. I immediately got the glitz and glam feeling from the box.

Image

Image

Included was decorations like DIY tassel garland, glitter galore (it actually got everywhere!), balloons, cute napkins and plates for appetizers, and the cutest paper straws for drinks! They also included really nice pens and ballots, complete with all the main categories and the movies/actors/actresses nominated. The cutest however was the little gift bags complete with Beauty Protector Oil, Cynthia Rowley Liquid eyeliner and gold nail polish. Great little packaged gifts, perfect for giving to friends!
ImageImage

The “hostess” gift came in an adorable Cynthia Rowley mini-tote. It included a gorgeous Cynthia Rowley eyeshadow palette (I’ve already gotten great use out of it!), liquid eyeliner, and some chocolate covered pretzels! Overall, I think this was a great box, and if I hadn’t have been working it would have been great to set up everything and celebrate the Oscars with friends! 
ImageImage

Leave a Reply

