hotrods and handcuffs

bite the bullet

1 Comment

Well, with my last major accomplishment behind me it’s about time I set another goal. One of my best crossfit/running/life buddies (who also ran my first race with me, the Finish Chelsea’s Run 5K) had enthusiastically agreed to do a half marathon! Yeah, 13.1 freaking miles of nothing but running. Anyone who knows me knows I’m not a runner. I run like a freight train with a mile long caboose. But, it’s about time I gave myself another goal and why not make it one that will benefit me in many ways.

We’ve decided to do the OC Half Marathon. The greatest thing about that is that my best friend is running the FULL marathon that day. Her first 26.2 ever! She’s like a freaking gazelle so she’ll kick ass. We’ll have to find a way to have cupcakes waiting for both of us at the finish line!

May 4th, 2014 it’s goin’ down!

One thought on “bite the bullet

  1. Aww love this! A gazelle 😉 There are much more major accomplishments to come! So proud of yous!#willrunforcupcakes

Leave a Reply

